ORHC 2018-2019 Scholarship Program, News (Oakville Rangers Hockey Club)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
ORHC 2018-2019 Scholarship Program
Submitted By Karen Pike on Monday, November 05, 2018
For the seventh year, the Oakville Rangers Hockey Club is proud to announce that it will be once again awarding two $1000 scholarships – one to a current House League Player, and one to a current Rep player. The deadline for submissions is no later than Monday, March 25, 2019 at 4:30pm, with winners being notified Wednesday, April 24, 2019.

The ORHC awards the scholarships annually to players that are graduating from high school and moving on to post-secondary education. The recipients must fulfill all the eligibility requirements and if the applications for one class (House League or Rep) do not meet the minimum selection criteria, then two scholarships may be awarded to the other class at the discretion of the Scholarship Committee. 

We encourage all Juvenile House League and all Midget Rep players to submit an application – best of luck to all applicants!

Previous ORHC Scholarship Winners are listed below:                                                         

2017-18: Christopher Elliott and Iain Headrick

2016-17: Eli Hoy and Jaden Luik

2015-16: D'Arcy Murphy and Braden MacGregor

2014-15: Justin Menne and Brendan Clarke

2013-14: Matthew Gwillam and Andrew Giles

2012-13: Kamil Tkaczuk and David Zilkey


Please note, applications will be available on the website on February 4th

This article has been viewed 325 times.
HideOrganization Menu
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Visit Oakville Rangers Hockey Club on Facebook
- and -
Follow Oakville Rangers Hockey Club on Instagram
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
Printed from oakvillerangers.ca on Thursday, January 17, 2019 at 4:05 AM