ORHC 2019-2020 Scholarship Program, News (Oakville Rangers Hockey Club)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
ORHC 2019-2020 Scholarship Program
Submitted By Cassy Goulart on Monday, February 3, 2020
For the eighth year, the Oakville Rangers Hockey Club is proud to announce that it will be once again awarding two $1000 scholarships – one to a current House League Player, and one to a current Rep player.

The deadline for submissions is no later than Monday, March 23, 2020 at 4:30pm, with winners being notified Wednesday, April 22, 2020.

Click here to fill out an application - ORHC_ScholarshipApplication2019-20

The ORHC awards the scholarships annually to players that are graduating from high school and moving on to post-secondary education. The recipients must fulfill all the eligibility requirements and if the applications for one class (House League or Rep) do not meet the minimum selection criteria, then two scholarships may be awarded to the other class at the discretion of the Scholarship Committee. 

We encourage all Juvenile House League and all Midget Rep players to submit an application – best of luck to all applicants!

Previous ORHC Scholarship Winners are listed below:                                                  

2018-19: Anthony de Rango and Phillip Shahviri.  President's Award: Joshua Newman

2017-18: Christopher Elliott and Iain Headrick

2016-17: Eli Hoy and Jaden Luik

2015-16: D'Arcy Murphy and Braden MacGregor

2014-15: Justin Menne and Brendan Clarke

2013-14: Matthew Gwillam and Andrew Giles

2012-13: Kamil Tkaczuk and David Zilkey

This article has been viewed 405 times.
HideOrganization Menu
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Visit Oakville Rangers Hockey Club on Facebook
- and -
Follow Oakville Rangers Hockey Club on Instagram
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 18
    Interested in coaching a 3-ON-3 league?? Please click the link below to take you to the Bardown 3-on-3 Coaching Application
  • 14
    All teams that took their photos on January 19th, your pictures are ready for pick up next week. Details below: 
  • 13
    HELLO ORHC MEMBERS AND CURRENT 2020-2021 HOUSE LEAGUE COACHES, I am hoping you are enjoying your coaching or volunteer experience with the ORHC! It is hard work of volunteers like you that allows us to ice 161 house league teams this year. This ...
  • 13
    The Oakville Rangers Hockey Club (ORHC) is now accepting coaching applications for the House League Select program for the upcoming 2020-2021 season. The ORHC is anticipating the following divisions will offer a Select Program in the 2020/21 ...
  • 04
    The Oakville Rangers Hockey Club (ORHC) is pleased and excited to announce these AA - AE coaches for Minor Atom to Peewee for the 2020-2021 season.
  • 15
    The House League playoffs will consist of a 3 game round robin followed by a Semi-Final game and a Championship Game. The exact schedule will not be available for a few weeks still, but in the meantime we are able to share with you the dates the ...
  • 13
    The Oakville Rangers Hockey Club (ORHC) is pleased and excited to announce these AA, A & MD coaches for Minor Bantam to Midget for the 2020-2021 season.
  • 20
    The Oakville Rangers Hockey Club (ORHC) is pleased and excited to announce these AAA coaching selections for the 2020-2021 season.
Printed from oakvillerangers.ca on Thursday, February 20, 2020 at 3:17 PM